How do you deactivate a facebook account

You can deactivate your account temporarily and choose to come back whenever you want.
To deactivate your account:
  1. Click the account menu at the top right of any Facebook page
  2. Select Settings
  3. Click General in the left column
  4. Choose Manage your account then follow the steps to confirm
If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others.
If you’d like to come back to Facebook after you’ve deactivated your account, you can reactivate your account at anytime by logging in with your email and password. Keep in mind, if you use your Facebook account to log into Facebook or somewhere else, your account will be reactivated. This means your Facebook profile, including things like your friends, photos and posts, will be completely restored. Remember that you’ll need to have access to the email address you use to log in to reactivate your account.
To permanently delete your account: Permanently deleting your account means you won’t ever be able to reactivate or retrieve any of the content or information you’ve added. If you’d like to permanently delete your account with no option for recovery, please contact us.

Author: georged31093

We at Affordable Web Sites have updated this website AffordableWebSites.net in line with our policy to keep evolving with the latest technologies and industry-standards. As part of this policy, we also ensure that our clients can also get access to what is current and most-suited to address their needs. - See more at: http://www.affordablewebsites.net/#sthash.VFKnE8W4.dpuf